Canadian Western Agribition (CWA) held its Annual General Meeting yesterday in Regina.

During the meeting the group elected its 2023-2024 leadership team with Kim Hextall of Grenfell, SK, continuing as President of CWA. 

Also elected to the executive Michael Latimer of Olds as Vice-President.

Executive Members at Large include Kelsey Ashworth of Oungre, SK, Levi Jackson of Sedley, SK and Blake MacMillan of Nokomis, SK.

CWA’s Executive Committee also includes Past President, Chris Lees of Arcola, SK.

Members of the CWA also elected the following representatives to the Board of Directors to serve a two-year term:

Kelly Howe - Moose Jaw, SK
Courtney MacDougall - Regina, SK
Blake MacMillan - Nokomis, SK
Grant McLellan - Regina, SK
Karl Sauter - Wawota, SK

Directors that are serving the second year of their two-year term are:

Kelsey Ashworth - Oungre, SK
Levi Jackson - Sedley, SK
Marty Kratochvil -Milden, SK
Garth Newell - Carlyle, SK
Ali Pike - Ottawa, ON
Carol Poole - White City, SK
Appointed Directors include: Dana Hicks (Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada), and Angela Hall (Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture), Chad Jedlic (City of Regina).