Summertime in Saskatchewan is greatly benefitted by air conditioning, but not as vital to survival compared to our furnaces in the winter.

Even though the cold season is a ways away, SaskEnergy is bringing back their furnace tune-up program for another year and feel the summertime is the perfect opportunity. People once again have the chance to allow SaskEnergy to team up with Network Members and offer the Tune-Up Assistance Program (TAP) is underway. 

The release states that income-qualifying homeowners looking to prepare before the snowflakes start to fly can apply to receive a free Home Heating Tune-Up. SaskEnergy Minister Don Morgan said, “Saskatchewan residents can once again apply for free furnace tune-ups, repairs and carbon monoxide alarms, keeping their homes safe and ready for winter.”


Not only do SaskEnergy and their customers benefit from this program community wise, people are being kept safe from the dangers of carbon monoxide while always growing awareness as well.

“Regular furnace maintenance gives homeowners peace of mind before the temperatures outside start to dip,” said Kevin Adair, who leads SaskEnergy’s Customer Service Operations. “This program is just one of the ways SaskEnergy demonstrates its commitment to environmental sustainability, while helping Saskatchewan homeowners meet their home energy needs safely and efficiently.”

Requirements see that homeowners with a combined annual income of no more than $68,000 can apply for this program as stated in the release, for the period of June 19 to November 30, 2023.


"Applications are accepted on a first-come, first served basis so customers are encouraged to apply early."

To be eligible your home must also be located within a certain radius of a SaskEnergy Network Member that provides the service. 

Anyone within 25 KM of the following locations will be able to access the service:

  • Eston, Kindersley, Leader, North Battleford, Unity, Balgonie, Emerald Park, Esterhazy, Estevan, Foam Lake, Govan, Gravelbourg, Grenfell, Hague, Hudson Bay, Humboldt, Lumsden, Maple Creek, Melfort, Melville, Montmartre, Moose Jaw, Nipawin, Nokomis, Paradise Hill, Pike Lake, Ponteix, Preeceville, Prince Albert, Regina, Saskatoon, Shaunavon, Springside, St. Walburg, Swift Current, Tisdale, Wadena, Wakaw, Warman, Watrous, Weyburn and Yorkton.