Brent Franko, Murray Sunderland, Steve Moulding and Thomas Sunderland defeated Delores Syrota in the Final of the Quill Plains Chevrolet Premier League.  After a low scoring start to the game Delores Syrota, June Campbell, Braeden Floischacker (sparing for Gloria Leach) and Sylvia Broad took a 3-2 lead with a 2-ended in the 6th.  Franko followed that up with a big 3 in 7.  Syrota failed to get the 2 back she needed to tie the game giving Franko the Championship.  

Following the games the league had a banquet provided by B and D Cafe and awards.  The player voted on a sportsmanship award and the 2022-23 winner was Lee Johnson.  

En route to the final Franko defeated Lyle Leach Quill Plains Chev/Kenzie Seeds and Scott Comfort Kenzie Seeds/RE/MAX, while Syrota defeated Greg Harcourt RJ Sales, and Jenna Pomedli Pomedli Farms.  On the B-Side Harcourt was the Champion with wins over Lyle Leach and Scott Comfort. Other games included Comfort beating Pomedli, and Pomedli defeating Leach.

content provided by Scott Comfort